Day 94: Mouse-Ear Hawkweed

“Mouse-Ear Hawkweed is difficult to identify from other members of the dandelion family. Its most noticeable distinction is its flower, which is made of completely rayed petals and which only grows as one flower per stem. Mouse-Ear Hawkweed is native to Europe, and it was introduced into the United States in the early 1900’s, possibly from a bag of imported grass seed. It is considered a noxious weed in several states, and it has recently been discovered on the West Coast as well.” (Source)

22 thoughts on “Day 94: Mouse-Ear Hawkweed

    • Thank you! This is a challenge that I have wanted to try for quite some time so when I started feeling a bit better (thanks to some wonderful doctors) I decided to jump back into the blogosphere. I’ve been extremely slow at reconnecting with the blogs I loved reading so I’ve very glad you found me. πŸ™‚

      Like

  1. This is beautiful Jckie, what a pretty flower. And if of course the photography is stunning.

    Not sure if I have missed some. I was going to catch up with a few blogs today, that was my plan. MS however, had other plans and I fell very badly last night onto the fireplace (no fire on!) I have badly wrenched my back, have a massive bruise on my thigh and a grazed and bruised shoulder I had a night of excruciating pain. This morning it is beginning to settle a little I think, but it’s by far the worst MS fall I’ve had so far. Sorry to rant on your post but just wanted you to know in case Im slow to comment xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.