Day 68: Edible Wildflowers

Yellow Wood-sorrel is “A low spreading plant with clover-like, sour-tasting leaves and 1 to several yellow flowers. With their clover-like leaves, the wood sorrels are easy to recognize. The sour taste of the leaves is distinctive and they may be used in salads, but sparingly, because of the oxalic acid content. The genus name comes from the Greek oxys (sour). This species is a cosmopolitan weed, perhaps originally native to North America. It is especially common as a garden weed.” (Source)

23 thoughts on “Day 68: Edible Wildflowers

  1. This stuff is all over the place in my yard and now I have a name for it. Thank you! Ya know, since I’ve been taking more photos I notice these small details around me. I guess I’m always looking for a subject.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.