18 thoughts on “Day 34: Fully Open

  1. I have these in amongst my perennials and forgot I’d planted them and also had forgotten their name. I must say, your photograph just makes me appreciate their ‘punchy’ presence even more!!!

    Like

    • They are beautiful flowers! This photo was not taken in my garden but I’m thinking of growing them next year. They are supposed to grow very nicely in containers. Which is perfect for me seeing as I only have a small patio for growing space. 🙂

      Like

  2. Wow!!! It really is spectacular 🙂 I love the sheen on the petals and how they pick up the reflected colours of the foliage and the glow from the stamens is quite something else!! I’m so pleased you found and shared this, new to me as well, specimen 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.