24 thoughts on “Day 18: Spring Wildflowers

  1. What a beautiful burst of colour this little plant has and your image is so well captured!
    I do remember, as a child being, given Coltsfoot candy sticks from a large glass jar in the local chemist/pharmacy when I had a cough/cold – after reading through the facts they now know about the plant, I’m hoping the candy was more sugar than anything else!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your ability to capture such detail is always amazing. Flowers, bugs, birds, you get the best shots of detail and we can see it all. I’ve been in the woods a lot and don’t think I’ve ever seen this plant. Most range maps I looked at say we have it here. Maybe I just haven’t been there at the right times. It’s so pretty, I’d love to see it in person.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you very much, Nancy! 😀 The first year I lived here I never saw it in the woods where I walked but when I moved to my new apartment and discovered a different path in the woods I saw them. I guess what I’m trying to say I think it depends on where you walk. Also, I noticed in the morning they are closed and do not open till later in the day when the temps warm up. When they are closed they are much harder to see because the blend in with all the fallen leaves.

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.